I made this – by myself!!

2005_JacobsLadder_2, originally uploaded by sharons shots 2007.

This was the first quilt that I made by myself. I bought a heap of ugly scraps off eBay and somehow they just came together beautifully. It is queensized and quilted in a zigzag – in the ditch – horizontally across the quilt.

I am really happy with the colours and layout of this quilt but because the border is really “blah” I have never gotten around to finishing off the binding.

I will take it to my quilt class one night in search of inspiration.

1 Comment

Filed under patchwork, quilt

One response to “I made this – by myself!!

  1. This is a great quilt, I love all the dark colours. If it were mine I would use a dark binding to bring out the other dark tones or a yellowy mustard to bring that out. I like your first quilt too.

Leave a Reply

