My pride and glory…. “Blue Hexagons”

I had stitched more than 1600 small hexagons to make this – I LOVE IT!!! It was worth every stabbed finger and the RSI in my thumb.

People think I’m crazy doing hand piecing but I enjoy the process. It slows down my progress and gives me more time to enjoy the quilt as it evolves.

I had this one professionally quilted by Peppermint Patch Quilts (Tracey Petersen). She did an amazing job. Will post a photo of the finished quilt when I get the binding on.

Have started another one in pink half hexagons that I will probably quilt by hand. Having been scouring fabric shops and eBay for bits of pink, and accepting kind donations from friends.

1 Comment

Filed under hand piecing, hexagon, patchwork, quilt, quilting, sewing

One response to “My pride and glory…. “Blue Hexagons”

  1. Was wondering about this quilt from your home page. It is gorgeous. I am tidying my scraps and have heaps of pink ones. What size do you need? I think you live in Australia also so it would be minimal postage. Please let me know. Happy pink sewing.

Leave a Reply

