Camelot – Block 1

 

 Here is the selection of fabrics for my BOM. I have to admit that I do not love them yet….

Maybe it will fall into place for me as I use them.

The process of piecing was simpler than I thought. I have done paper piecing (my blue hexagons and also another never-ending pink nightmare that I am working on) but this was my first attempt at this type of hand piecing.
   
Not too shabby if I say so myself.

 I will have to contact the shop and get them to send me another block.

 

1 Comment

Filed under hand piecing, handmade, patchwork, quilt

One response to “Camelot – Block 1

  1. Kate

    I like yours so much better than mine. I am inclined to contact Jenny and get her to send me Block 1 fabrics again.

    I did mine English paper piecing, I don’t know why when American piecing is so easy ~ and both are portable.

Leave a Reply

