Cot quilts

Last time I blogged I mentioned my baby. In January I had a little girl who I named Paige Rosalie. These are a couple of the quilts that I have made for her (the first in a long line I imagine).

2008_07_babyquilt

 The gorgeous quilting on this was done my friend Tracey who is a fellow Red Button.   As always a beautiful job of the quilting, she did not enjoy the chenille (too lumpy!).

This next quilt is my first go at applique, I really enjoyed it.

2009_09_babyquilt-1

This final picture is of Paige at a few days old. 

090109_professional-1

I will continue to update this blog with the crafting that I have completed and give a preview of my works-in-progress.

1 Comment

Filed under applique, handmade, my baby, patchwork, quilting, sewing

One response to “Cot quilts

  1. I hadn’t seen the applique project until now. It’s lovely.

    I see that pink continues to be a theme in your life!

Leave a Reply

