Itty Bitty Baby Dress

I can sew a straight line but have never done any dress making before and really wanted to make Paige something nice. I found a really cute pattern for a baby dress  here at http://madebyrae.blogspot.com.  It was sweet and simple and mine turned out like this:

2009_04_ittybittydress

After completing the bodice I had to modify the pattern as my itty bitty baby is in fact a chubba bubba (note the pink side panels), this also meant that the skirt wasn’t as gathered (measure twice and cut once!! next time). It isn’t too bad for a first attempt.

Adding the bias binding was trickier than I thought, and I found an excellent video tutorial at http://angrychicken.typepad.com.  I will be making more of these.

2 Comments

Filed under baby clothes, sewing

2 responses to “Itty Bitty Baby Dress

  1. PATSY

    absolutely adorable, clever mummy.

Leave a Reply

