I’m (nearly) back.

I don’t think anyone out there is reading this but I will be blogging my craft and other snippets of life here as I go.

After a long period of inertia I am finally starting to feel like sewing again. Looking after the baby and working has left me completely exhausted. I have also been nursing a broken heart after a big disappointment this year.

Whilst not sewing I have taught myself to knit and crochet and have been doing a small amount of embroidery on the side, I will blog some of them shortly.

To kick off my return to sewing I have jumped in the deep end and ordered this pattern and a lot of the fabric to get me going. I don’t mind a challenge…

6 Comments

Filed under applique, hand piecing, patchwork, quilt, sewing

6 responses to “I’m (nearly) back.

  1. This is such a beautiful quilt. It looks exactly like the sort of thing to make a heart feel happier.

  2. Gosh Sharon, a Kim McLean pattern certainly is the deep end! Can’t wait to see how you go. 🙂

  3. julie

    Good to see your back!! Keen to see this Quilt in the flesh.

  4. Congrats Sharon. I love Kim McLean’s patterns. Can’t wait to see this one come along. Great to see you back blogging again.

  5. OK, Sharon. You need to give us an update on your quilt. If you finish this, you will have an award winning quilt!

Leave a Reply

