November

I’ve been doing bits and pieces:

Finished my Gail shawl – this is my first attempt at knitting lace and I am very happy with it. It is to be a gift for my Mother.

 

I also made a cute little wall hanging for my daughter’s daycare teacher using this pattern from Cinderberry Stitches:

 

Here is Paige with the new little girl Amani. Doesn’t Amani look thrilled?

 

I started the Lollypop Tree quilt and am loving it already. Decided to use a lovely natural coloured linen for the backgrounds that I bought  Pompom Rouge :

I also bound a quilt that was quilted sometime during the pregnancy of my now nearly 2 year old, and I have also cast on for another shawl – will post about that another time.

 

What I haven’t done is much cooking or any cleaning… oh well.

 

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under applique, hand piecing, lollypop tree, my baby, patchwork, quilt, sewing

One response to “November

  1. An uber-productive month!

    The lace is gorgeous now that it has been blocked. It makes me think of peacock tails.

Leave a Reply

