A New Year… a new project

I bought myself a new camera. A DSLR that I have no real idea how to use.  It is a Nikon D3100 and it is beautiful (and scary). I’m going to find a course at the local TAFE college.

I’ve joined up with this photography project to keep me enthused. A new prompt will be posted each week and then we will all post to this flickr group – 52 Photos in 52 weeks

The first prompt was 2011, or 20:11. Photo was supposed to be taken at this time on 1/1/11 but I’m a few days late as I have just found the group.

 

Here is my photo:

 

4 Comments

Filed under 52in52, photography

4 responses to “A New Year… a new project

  1. this is going to be a great adventure we’re all on together!

  2. Hi Sharon. Are you using your blog to share your 52 photos instead of Flickr or both? I’m looking forward to seeing your shot for next week’s theme, independence. Enjoy your new camera! I’m hoping to get one soon.

    Thanks for visiting and commenting on my blog 🙂

  3. Congratulations on your new camera. A photo project like this is the perfect way to get to know it.

Leave a Reply

